Latest news

Young Musician of the Year Concert, Weds 10/06/15

Congratulations to Katie Dunn who was crowned Overall Young Musician of the Year last night at an exciting competition.

Other award winners were:  KS3 Solo Singer:  Leon Sherabayani

KS4/5 Solo Singer;  Katie Dunn

Solo Instrumentalist:  Tamsin Brewer 

Ensemble:  Seal of Approval (Dylan Farrer, Louis Abba-Henney, Oliver George, Louis Janota

After an introduction and welcome from Mrs Randall, Head of Music and Music Technology, the following programme took place:

KS3 Solo Singer Category performances

·         Leon Sherabayani

·         Cleo Jefferies

·         Hermione Scattergood

Solo Instrumentalist Category performances

·         Bartholomew Scattergood

·         Ruben Angress-Sparn

·         Tamsin Brewer

KS4/5 Solo Singer Category performances

·         Ollie Sharp

·         Amy Guest

·         Katie Dunn

Ensemble Category performances

·         Rosa and Biba

·         Seal of Approval

·         Amy and Cicely

The judging panel consisted of Principal Mr Tim Withers, Mr Chantry, Vice Principal and the music staff.

All performers received a certificate, then each category winner was  presented with their prizes.  

Mr Withers said, ‘The standard of music is very high at the school and the competition was fierce, with exceptional performances.  It is always difficult choosing an overall winner because all the students are deserving winners.  Thanks to Mrs Randall and Miss Bowden for running this exciting event.’