Term Dates, INSET Days and Open Evenings/Morning

School term and holiday dates 2018-19

Open Evening: Thursday 27 September 2018, 6-8.30pm

Open Morning:  Tuesday 2 October 2018, 9-10.30am

Sixth Form Open Evening: Thursday 22 November 2018, 5.30-8pm

(No need to book for these events: just come along on the date)

TERM 1 Start: Monday 3 September 2018 (Is an INSET Day; term will start on Tuesday 4 September for Year 7s and 12s; and on Wednesday 5 September for all other students)  Finish: Friday 26 October 2018

TERM 2 Start: Monday 5 November 2018  Finish: Friday 21 December 2018

TERM 3 Start: Monday 7 January 2019  Finish: Friday 15 February 2019

TERM 4 Start: Monday 25 February 2019  Finish: Friday 5 April 2019

TERM 5 Start: Tuesday 23 April 2019  Finish: Friday 24 May 2019 (Monday 6 May Bank Holiday)

TERM 6 Start: Monday 3 June 2019  Finish: Tuesday 23 July 2019 (for the majority of students)

Please note Monday 22 July and Tuesday 23 July the school will be partially open for some students and staff. The last day of timetabled lessons is Friday 19 July however term doesn't end until Tuesday 23 July 2019 further communication about these two days will be sent out during the academic year.

 
Early School Closures 
(there may be additional early school closures in addition to those listed below throughout the academic year, the school will endeavour to notify parents/carers with as much notice as possible).
 
  • Thursday 27 September 2018, School closes at 1.40pm 
  • Thursday 20 December 2018, School closes at 1.40pm
  • Thursday 21 March 2019, School closes at 1.40pm
  • Thursday 27 June 2019, School closes at 1.40pm
  • Friday 19 July 2019, School closes at 12.40pm
 
INSET Days
There will be six Inset days during 2018-19:
 
  • Monday 3 September 2018 
  • Friday 28 September 2018 
  • Friday 23 November 2018
  • Friday 21 December 2018
  • Palladian Academy Trust INSET Days: Mon 4 Mar 2019 and Fri 28 June 2019

 

Public holidays 2018-19:

25 December 2018

Christmas Day

26 December 2018

Boxing Day

1 January 2019

New Year's Holiday

19 April 2019

Good Friday

22 April 2019

Easter Monday

6 May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

27 May 2019

Spring Bank Holiday

 

Please always continue to check the school calendar (available through the homepage of the website) as this is always kept up to date with key events, early closures and term dates.