Term Dates, INSET Days and Open Evenings/Morning

School term and holiday dates 2018-19

 

TERM 1 Start: Monday 3 September 2018 (Is an INSET Day; term will start on Tuesday 4 September for Years 7 and 12; and on Wednesday 5 September for all other students)  Finish: Friday 26 October 2018

TERM 2 Start: Monday 5 November 2018  Finish: Friday 21 December 2018

TERM 3 Start: Monday 7 January 2019  Finish: Friday 15 February 2019

TERM 4 Start: Monday 25 February 2019  Finish: Friday 5 April 2019

TERM 5 Start: Tuesday 23 April 2019  Finish: Friday 24 May 2019 (Monday 6 May Bank Holiday)

TERM 6 Start: Monday 3 June 2019  Finish: Tuesday 23 July 2019 (for the majority of students)

Please note Monday 22 July and Tuesday 23 July the school will be partially open for some students and staff. The last day of timetabled lessons is Friday 19 July however term doesn't end until Tuesday 23 July 2019 further communication about these two days will be sent out during the academic year.

 
Early school closures 
(there may be additional early school closures in addition to those listed below throughout the academic year, the school will endeavour to notify parents/carers with as much notice as possible).
 
  • Thursday 27 September 2018, School closes at 1.40pm 
  • Thursday 20 December 2018, School closes at 1.40pm
  • Thursday 7 February 2019, School closes at 1.30pm
  • Thursday 21 March 2019, School closes at 1.40pm
  • Thursday 27 June 2019, School closes at 1.40pm
  • Friday 19 July 2019, School closes at 12.40pm
 
INSET days
There will be six INSET days during 2018-19:
 
  • Monday 3 September 2018 
  • Friday 28 September 2018 
  • Friday 23 November 2018
  • Friday 21 December 2018
  • Monday 4 March 2019
  • Friday 28 June 2019

 

Public holidays 2018-19

25 December 2018

Christmas Day

26 December 2018

Boxing Day

1 January 2019

New Year's Holiday

19 April 2019

Good Friday

22 April 2019

Easter Monday

6 May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

27 May 2019

Spring Bank Holiday

 

 

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2019-20

School Open Evening - Thursday 26 September 2019

Sixth Form Open Evening - Thursday 14 November 2019

TERM 1 Start: Monday 2 September 2019 Is an INSET day; term will start on Tuesday 3 September for Years 7 and 12 and on Wednesday 4 September for all other students  Finish: Friday 25 October 2019

TERM 2 Start: Monday 4 November 2019  Finish: Friday 20 December 2019

TERM 3 Start: Monday 6 January 2020  Finish: Friday 14 February 2020

TERM 4 Start: Monday 24 February 2020  Finish: Friday 3 April 2020

TERM 5 Start: Tuesday 20 April 2020  Finish: Friday 22 May 2020 (Monday 4 May Bank Holiday)

TERM 6 Start: Monday 1 June 2020  Finish: Friday 17 July 2020 

 
Early school closures 
(there may be additional early school closures in addition to those listed below throughout the academic year, the school will endeavour to notify parents/carers with as much notice as possible).
 
  • Thursday 26 September 2019
  • Friday 20 December 2019
  • Friday 17 July 2020
 
INSET days
There will be seven INSET days during 2019-20:
 
  • Monday 2 September 2019 
  • Friday 27 September 2019
  • Friday 15 November 2019
  • Monday 18 November 2019
  • Friday 31 Janurary 2020
  • Monday 9 March 2020
  • Monday 20 July 2020

 

Public holidays 2019-20

25 December 2019

Christmas Day

26 December 2019

Boxing Day

1 January 2020

New Year's Holiday

10 April 2020

Good Friday

13 April 2020

Easter Monday

4 May 2020

May Day Bank Holiday

25 May 2020

Spring Bank Holiday

31 August 2020

August Bank Holiday

 

Please always continue to check the school calendar (available through the homepage of the website) as this is always kept up to date with key events, early closures and term dates.