Term Dates, INSET Days & Open Events

Please always continue to check the school calendar (available through the homepage of the website) as this is always kept up to date with key events, early closures and term dates.

Term Dates 2019-20
Term 1 Dates
Years 7 & 12 start Tuesday 2 September 2019
First Day of Term - all years Wednesday 4 September 2019
Last day of Term

Friday 25 October 2019

Term 2 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 4 November 2019
Last Day of Term Friday 20 December 2019
Term 3 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 6 January 2020
Last Day of Term Friday 14 February 2020
Term 4 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 24 February 2020
Last Day of Term Friday 3 April 2020
Term 5 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 20 April 2020
Last Day of Term Friday 22 May 2020 (Friday 8 May Bank Holiday)
Term 6 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 1 June 2020
Last Day of Term Friday 17 July 2020

 

School Open Events 2019-20
School Open Evening Thursday 26 September 2019, 5.30-8pm
School Open Morning Tuesday 1 October 2019, 9-10.30am
Sixth Form Open Evening Thursday 14 November 2019, 5.30-8pm
Summer Open Morning CANCELLED: Monday 29 June 2020, 9-10.30am

No pre-booking is required for any of the above open events please just come along, everyone welcome!

 
Early School Closure 2019-20
Thursday 26 September 2019, 1.30pm
Friday 20 December 2019, 12.40pm
Thursday 30 January 2020, 1.30pm
Thursday 19 March 2020, 1.30pm
Thursday 30 April 2020, 1.30pm
Friday 17 July 2020, 12.40pm

 

INSET Days 2019-20
There will be seven INSET days during 2019-20 in which the school will be closed to students:
Monday 2 September 2019
Friday 27 September 2019
Friday 15 November 2019
Monday 18 November 2019
Friday 31 January 2020
Monday 9 March 2020
Monday 20 July 2020

 

Public holidays 2019-20

Wednesday 25 December 2019

Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December 2019

Boxing Day

Wednesday 1 January 2020

New Year's Holiday

Friday 10 April 2020

Good Friday

Monday 13 April 2020

Easter Monday

Friday 8 May 2020 (only B/H during term time)

May Bank Holiday

Monday 25 May 2020

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 31 August 2020

August Bank Holiday

 

Term Dates 2020-21
Term 1 Dates
Years 7 & 12 start Wednesday 2 September 2020
First Day of Term - all years Thursday 3 September 2020
Last day of Term

Friday 23 October 2020

Term 2 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 2 November 2020
Last Day of Term Friday 18 December 2020
Term 3 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 4 January 2021
Last Day of Term Friday 12 February 2021
Term 4 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 22 February 2021
Last Day of Term Thursday 1 April 2021
Term 5 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 19 April 2021
Last Day of Term Friday 28 May 2021
Term 6 Dates
First Day of Term Monday 7 June 2021
Last Day of Term Wednesday 21 July 2021
INSET Days 2020-21
There will be six INSET days during 2020-21 in which the school will be closed to students:
Tuesday 1 September 2020
Friday 25 September 2020
Friday 13 November 2020
Monday 16 November 2020
Monday 4 January 2021
Friday 5 March 2021
School Open Events 2020-21
School Open Evening Thursday 24 September 2020, 5.30-8pm
Sixth Form Open Evening Thursday 12 November 2020, 5.30-8pm

No pre-booking is required for any of the above open events please just come along, everyone welcome!

 

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×